Tiger lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson

on

SYNOPSIS: 

Before Peter Pan belonged to Wendy, he belonged to the girl with the crow feather in her hair… Tiger Lily. When fifteen-year-old Tiger Lily meets the alluring teenage Peter Pan deep in the forbidden woods of Neverland, the two form a bond that’s impossible to break, but also impossible to hold on to. As the leader of the Lost Boys, the most fearsome of Neverland’s inhabitants, Peter is an unthinkable match for Tiger Lily. However, when Wendy Darling, a girl who is everything Tiger Lily is not, arrives on the island, Tiger Lily discovers how far she is willing to go to keep Peter with her, and in Neverland.

This story was not just any other story. A love story, but not like any you’ve heard. A retelling of Peter Pan’s story while he was still on Neverland. The story revolve’s on Peter’s first love, before he belonged to Wendy, he belonged to the girl with the crow feather in her hair. The girl was Tiger Lily.

Tinker Bell is the narrator of the story, it disappointed me at first but there were also advantages while she narrates. She narrates based on how she perceived Tiger Lily, and I like how she describes her. I really love Tiger Lily because I connected with her throughout.

This book is beautifully and wonderfully written, so true and raw. The characters are very endearing and Peter, always a charmer. There were so many emotions I felt while going through this book. It had the first love feel, the young love. Intense and innocent. It made you feel how love feels the first time, how real you felt and how the little things makes your heart trip over itself while it lasted.

I would give a thousand stars for this book. Once in a while you bump on a book that wasn’t like anything else. It made you definitely love it, laugh with it and cry with it. That’s what I felt with this book. I can’t remember how I wounded up reading this but I remember how I cried at 2 in the morning when I finished it , how I sobbed a couple times and how I reread the pages checking if what I read was correct. I believe that this book should be read by everyone and should not be just placed on shelves or on ebook readers. Go read and know why. ❤️

I swear on the River Styx I would definitely read this again. 😉

Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

All the best,

Leave a Reply

