Always and Forever Lara Jean

SYNOPSIS:

Lara Jean’s letter-writing days aren’t over in this surprise follow-up to the New York Times bestselling To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and P.S. I Still Love You.

Lara Jean is having the best senior year a girl could ever hope for. She is head over heels in love with her boyfriend, Peter; her dad’s finally getting remarried to their next door neighbor, Ms. Rothschild; and Margot’s coming home for the summer just in time for the wedding.
But change is looming on the horizon. And while Lara Jean is having fun and keeping busy helping plan her father’s wedding, she can’t ignore the big life decisions she has to make. Most pressingly, where she wants to go to college and what that means for her relationship with Peter. She watched her sister Margot go through these growing pains. Now Lara Jean’s the one who’ll be graduating high school and leaving for college and leaving her family—and possibly the boy she loves—behind.
When your heart and your head are saying two different things, which one should you listen to?

The last book of the To all the boys I’ve loved before series by Jenny Han. Honestly, I love this series. This series is very close to my heart and having it end made my heart cry. I love the characters, the story line, the style of writing. It’s fresh and a great book to read when you need to lift up your spirit.

Some may find Lara Jean to be overly emotional and melodramatic but for me, it suits her. It’s not Lara if it’s not a melodramatic Lara. She is who she is and it makes her different from any characters. Peter Kav will always be my special book boyfriend (haha), sweetly showering Lara Jean with his love, appreciation and lots and lots of understanding. Their relationship is so cute I just can’t get enough. There so much character development in this book that I did not see or feel on P.S. I still Love You. Lara Jean becoming a whole new character, much more open minded and care free and I really love how her character developed in this book.

Overall, this book is excellent! It is how would I imagine reading contemporary books. We may not know but many relates with Lara Jean. There are girls out there  busy with college applications and busy with their loved ones. Someday I’m going to read this trilogy again and still swoon over Lara and Peter’s relationship.

Thank you Jenny Han for sharing to us such great characters. This book is a perfect send off to the characters and it has a perfect ending that I imagined it would have. UGH it makes me emotional.

Lara, Peter, the Song girls and TATBILB will always have a special place in my heart.

 

Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

IMG_2245

Leave a Reply

