BOOK REVIEW: A Court of Thorns and Roses

on

I started reading this book last May 6 and finished reading it the next day. Honestly, this book was never on my TBR list and I’m really sorry. I was wondering on Instagram and trying to discover new books to read. While searching, there were many book lovers who are posting about “ACOWAR” and it actually made me so curious that I googled what it meant. Haha

So yeah! I discovered that it was a part of a book series written by Sarah J. Maas. I went over it at goodreads and read its synopsis and I find interesting and the ratings were quite high. I downloaded an ebook version and started reading immediately.

Well? Obviously I got hooked!

Maas made a fantastically amazing world about humans and faeries where humans live in fear of the powerful immortal beings living on the other side of the wall. I imagined the wall like the ice wall from Game of Thrones separating humans from faeries. There are also seven High courts that are managed by a High Lords.

I love the characters and their specific personalities on the book. I love Feyre even though I had a hard time trying to understand the decisions she makes. I admired how Tamlin protects Feyre with his life and Lucien! Although he is quite dependent on Tamlin I feel like he would do something big in the end. And of course RHYSAND mah man! I’m very intrigued with this guy. I knew that he was the one whom Feyre bumped on at Spring Court and the way that he makes bargains and deals with Feyre? Oh! I know he’s hiding something! Something good. Haha

Overall, this book is amazing and well written. It makes you feel like you are on a new world. There’s action, adventure, fantasy and goody goody romance. Although I did not immediately grasp on this book the moment I read it. I continued and just can’t stop!

I totally recommend this book to all YA- fantasy  bookworm fans.

I give this book: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

IMG_2245

Leave a Reply

